Hoover Adger, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Johns Hopkins Hospital

Jeremiah A. Barondess, MD
President, NY Academy of Medicine

Floyd E. Bloom, MD
Professor Emeritus, Molecular and
Integrative Neuroscience Department
The Scripps Research Institute

Richard C. Boldt, JD
Associate Dean and Professor of Law
University of Maryland

Richard J. Bonnie, JD
Co-Chair, Board of Directors, PLNDP
John S. Battle Professor of Law
University of Virginia School of Law

Kathleen Brady, MD, PhD
Professor and Director
Clinical Neuroscience Division
Medical University of South Carolina

Michael K. Brady, JD
Project Manager
Youth and Adult Correctional Agency

Lonnie R. Bristow, MD, MACP
Former President of the American Medical Association

Jean Callahan, JD, MSW
Director, Vera Institute Guardianship Project

Mathea Falco, JD
President, Drug Strategies

Vincent R. Fitzpatrick, JD
White & Case LLP, New York, NY

Larry M. Gentilello, MD, FACS
C. James Carrico, M.D.
Distinguished Chair in Surgery for Trauma & Critical Care
Southwestern Medical School

Robert T. Gonzales, JD
PLNDP Board of Directors

Roger E. Goodman, JD, MPA
Director, Drug Policy Project
King County Bar Association

Fernando A. Guerra, MD, MPH
Director of Health
San Antonio Metropolitan Health District


Peter Barton Hutt, LL.B, LL.M
Covington & Burling

David C. Lewis, MD
PLNDP Board of Directors
Brown University Center for Alcohol & Addiction Studies

George D. Lundberg, MD, ScD
Co-Chair, Board of Directors, PLNDP
Medscape General Medicine
WebMD Corporation

Howard Markel, MD, PhD
Professor of Pediatrics
University of Michigan

Robert B. Millman, MD
Saul P. Steinberg Distinguished
Professor of Psychiatry and Public Health
Weill Medical College of Cornell University Department of Public Health

Thomas H. Murray, PhD
PLNDP Board of Directors
President, The Hastings Center

Charles P. O’Brien, MD, PhD
Kenneth Appel Professor
Vice Chair of Psychiatry
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia VAMC/MIRECC

June E. Osborn, MD
Former President
Josiah Macy, Jr. Foundation

David L. Rosenbloom, PhD
PLNDP Board of Directors
Project Director, Join Together
Boston University

Allan G. Rosenfield, MD, FACOG
DeLamar Professor and Dean
Mailman School of Public Health
Columbia University

Steven A. Schroeder, MD
Distinguished Professor of
Health and Health Care
Department of Medicine
University of California, San Francisco

Kenneth I. Shine, MD
Executive Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs
University of Texas System

Harold C. Sox, MD
Editor, Annals of Internal Medicine

Allan Tasman, MD
Professor and Chairman
Department of Psychiatry and
Behavioral Sciences
University of Louisville School of Medicine

Mary Sue Terry, JD
Former Attorney General, State of Virginia