Sign up for PLNDP Direct
Center for Alcohol and Addiction Studies

Effective Medical Treatment of Heroin Addiction in
Office-Based Practices with A Focus on
Methadone Maintenance

Particpants List

Jeremiah Barondess, MD
PLNDP Member
President, NY Academy of Medicine
1216 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10029
Telephone: (212) 822-7201
Fax: (212) 996-7826

Craig M. Burridge, M.S., CAE
Executive Director
Pharmacists Society of the State of New York
210 Washington Avenue
Albany, New York 12203
Telephone: (800) 632-8822, (518) 869-6595
Fax: (518) 464-0618
craigb@pssny.org

Holly Catania
Director, Methadone Policy Project
The Lindesmith Center
925 Ninth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
Telephone: (212) 548-0165
Fax: (212) 548-4670
hcatania@sorosny.org

Edmund Drew
215 Park Avenue South
New York, N.Y, 10003
edrew@bethisraelny.org

Ernest Drucker, PhD
680 West End Avenue
New York, NY  10025
Drucker@aecom.yu.edu

David Fiellin, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Yale University School of Medicine
333 Cedar Street
P.O. Box 208025
New Haven, CT  06520-8025
Telephone: (203) 688-2984
David.Fiellin@yale.edu

Spencer Foreman, MD
PLNDP Member
President, Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210 Street
Bronx, NY  10467-2490
Telephone: (718) 920-2001
Fax: (718) 652-2161

Michael Glet
Elm Pharmacy
298 First Avenue
NY, NY   10009  
Telephone: (212) 777-0740

Marc Gourevitch
Director, Addiction Medicine
Montefiore Medical Center/Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1500 Waters Place
ParkerBuilding, 6th Floor, Ward 20
Bronx, NY  10461
Telephone: (718) 409-9450
Fax: (718) 823-0883
Mgourevi@montefiore.org

Herman Joseph, PhD
NY State OASAS
501-7th Avenue, 8th floor
New York, NY   10018
Telephone: (646) 728-4523
Fax: (646) 728-4687
Hermanjoseph@oasas.state.ny.us

Mary Jeanne Kreek, Ph.D. (invited)
Professor
Kreek Lab
Kreek@mail.rockefeller.edu

David Lewis, MD
Project Director, PLNDP
BrownUniversity
Box G-BH
Providence, RI   02912
Telephone: (401) 444-1816
Fax: (401) 444-1850
David_Lewis@brown.edu

Martin Livenstein
Executive Director
Committee of Methadone Program Administrators, Inc.
250 Fifth Avenue, Suite 210
New York, NY 10001
Telephone: (212) 447-6682
Fax: (212) 447-6576
Mlivenstein@compa-ny.org

Joyce Lowinson, MD
Adjunct Faculty
RockefellerUniversity
111 East 56 St.
NY, NY  10022
Telephone:  (212) 753-8600,  (718) 409-1916
Fax: (212) 754-5683
Lowinsj@mail.rockefeller.edu

Robert Lubran
Acting Director
Office of Pharmacologic & Alternative Therapies (OPAT)
Center for Substance Abuse Treatment (CSAT)
RLubran@samhsa.gov

John McCarthy, MD
Executive Medical Director
Bi-Valley Medical Clinic
2100 Capitol Avenue
Sacramento, CA  95816
Jjm_md@pacbell.net

Laura McNicholas, MD, PhD
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Philadelphia VAMC
Behavioral Health 7 East (116)
University & Woodland Avenue
Philadelphia, PA   19104
Telephone: (215) 823-6085
Mcnicholas@research.trc.upenn.edu

Jeff Merrill, MD, MPH
Acting Instructor of Medicine
University of Washington
Harborview Medica Center
325 Ninth Avenue, Box 359780
Seattle, WA  98104
Telephone: (206) 341-4432
Fax: (206) 731-8247
Joem@u.washington.edu

Ira Marion, MD
Associate Executive Director
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1500 Waters Place
Bronx, NY  10461
Telephone: (718) 409-9450
Fax: (718) 893-7115

Vince Marrone
Vmarrone@tascorp.org

Robert Newman, MD
President & CEO
Continuum Health Partner
555 West 57th St, 19th Fl
New York, NY 
Telephone (212) 523-8390
Fax: (212) 523-8433
RGNEWMANMD@aol.com

June Osborn, MD
Chair, PLNDP
President, Josiah Macy, Jr. Foundation|
44 East 64th Street
New York, NY   10021
Telephone: (212) 486-2424
Fax: (212) 644-0765

Hermina Palacio
Special Policy Advisor to the Director
San Francisco Dept o101 Grove Street, Room 324
San Francisco, CA  94102
Herminia_palacio@dph.sf.ca.us

Mark Parrino
President
American Methadone Treatment Assoc.
217 Broadway, Suite 304
New York, NY   10007
Telephone: (212) 566-5555
Fax: (212) 349-1073

Ed Salsitz, MD
Beth Israel Medicine
1st Avenue East 16th St
New York, NY   10003
Telephone: (212) 420-4400.
Fax: (212) 420-2469
Fsalagi@montefiore.org

Robert Schwatz, M.D.
Medical Director
Friends Research Institute
505 Baltimore Avenue
PO Box 10676
Baltimore, MD  21285
Telephone: (410) 923-5116
Fax: (410) 823-5131
rschwartz@sorosny.org

Dr Janet Stein
Beth Israel Medical Ctr.
BAIRD HALL
350 E 17th St
NY, NY   10003
Telephone: (212) 420 4236
JStein@bethisraelny.org

Ellen Tuchman, CSW, PhD
Director, Office Based Methadone Prescribing
Beth Israel Medical Center
215 Park Avenue South, 15th floor
New York, NY 
Telephone: (212) 387-3768
Fax: (212) 387-3752
Et288@is9.nyu.edu

Peter Vanderkloot
100 Cooper Street, #4A
New York, NY 10034
Telephone: 212-387-3929
Fax: 212-473-2444
clueless@escape.com

[Home] [About PLNDP] [Resources] [Keeping Informed] [Newsroom] [Related Links]